Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Sorry Kim

This is Kim our local cycle smith who has just repaired my exploded front wheel (I'd stupidly over pumped it and it literally blew out on my last trip to the zoo). This is an incredibly unfair portrait of a genuine character who is always ready with a joke and smile on his face. So I was a little surprised at catching this expression.

As my first go at a permitted portrait I have mixed feelings about this shot but over all I'm happy with it - enough that it's my Blip for tonight. As a reminder to myself there is a lot to learn when trying this kind of light and working with people. You don't get many chances because folk expect you to get the shot in one click. I only got 8 shots here and this was the first of them, they just got worse. Must get a 50mm f/1.8 lens to do this right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.