Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Facebook

The usual routine this morning, shower, cuppa, feed dags, let birds out, check emails, facbook and blip.

Stopped at facebook, and didn't get to blip for sometime as I followed this link to Alice
I've spent most of the morning reading the comments on her blog and admiring the generousity of total strangers and the power of the internet.
From what I read she has probably filled her bucket by now.

She is one amongst thousands of children who have been dealt this shit card.
My heart goes out to any family who have to come to terms -try to- with loosing a child, the thought of it makes me weep.

A snip from her blog...

Hi, I'm 15 years old and live with my parents and sister in Ulverston. I've been fighting cancer for almost 4 years and now I know that the cancer is gaining on me and it doesn't look like I'm going to win this one :( I'm hoping to write in here as much as I can and I'm also going to show my bucket list which I'm trying to get done before I have to go. Hopefully, I'll update as I tick each one off the list :)

How brave!

So many people have offered to help her attain her goals, I hope that these same people will now go and try to do something for their local sick childrens wards, they always need help.


If today was your last day on this earth, how would you spend it?


Stop moaning peeps and get on with life, be nice to people, smile at strangers, say hello, they'll either smile back or think you're a freak...who cares?

Time to go do some Oxfam stuff, maybe dig the allotment and poss join a new WI tonight.

ps
if you have good health and are under 50 you have no excuse to not become a bone marrow donor, sadly I'm the wrong side of 50.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.