SarahSmith

By SarahSmith

Wiveton Café

This is the Wiveton Café - a must for any visitors to North Norfolk. We had breakfast here before setting off on a walk from Blakeney to Cley.

Steve: I think it's gonna rain, I'll put the waterproofs in the backpack.

Me: It won't rain, we'll be fine.

Three quarters round the rain started and got heavier and heavier. We were soaked through to the skin. Steve cast some choice words in my direction which just made me laugh and miffed him off even more. I thought it was quite exhilarating!

We eventually arrived at the George & Dragon in Cley, much to the amusement of all the dry diners! The staff were very welcoming especially as we made great puddles on their floor and Fred kept shaking himself.

A great way to spend the last day of our holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.