mattleachphotography

By mattleach

Burj Al Arab

Went for afternoon tea at the worlds only seven star hotel today. It wasn't cheap and I thought this was going to be a complete waste of money, but Mrs L really wanted to do it and put a few extra hours in to pay for it so thanks to her for the treat.

It was a little back to front for me. I was expecting to be wowed by the hotel and disappointed by a £60 cheese sandwich but ended up the other way round! Don't get me wrong the hotel was fantastic but it was nowhere near as garish as I'd been led to believe? Perhaps that's my taste! However the food was fantastic! Came out really stuffed and whilst it's difficult to say it was worth the money we had a really good time. It's another box ticked on the to do list anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.