My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Samson or Delilah?

This is my hair. I've had a nightmare with it over the last couple of weeks.

Went for my usual cut with my usual hairdresser and she had a massively bad day and totally messed up the cut. She hid it well with blow-drying/straightening etc so I didn't notice how bad it was until I tried to do it myself the next morning.

Eeeek!

I took the hair cut back a week later when I realised it wasn't me, it was the cut - I've never done that before, was really nervous. She admitted that she'd made a mistake and then spent the next hour chip, chip, chipping away and it was not improving. I think she started to have a little panic after 45 mins. Anyway, it was a bit better.

But, it wasn't right. Today I cut my losses (so to speak) and threw myself on the mercy of a different hair salon. Jo sorted me out - she said she liked a challenge! Thank goodness for that - I think my hair is my best feature and I have felt emotional and completely out of sorts with the human league wonkyness going on.

So, I have lost around 4-5 inches of length in my hair in the last couple of weeks when I only went in for a little trim.

I have to remember, it's only hair and it'll grow. Won't it?!


Wow, I think that's the most I've written on a blip ever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.