Phoat'ies an' that...

By jemima13

Mum.

I took this photo with loads of ideas of what to write next to it, and now I'm getting down to actually writing, I'm finding it difficult to know where to start...!

Basically, my 'master plan' was to rave about all the stuff my mum does (like volunteering with the Samaritans and at our local Strathcarron Hospice, training to be a counsellor, studying psychology modules with the Open University, looking after the rest of us Milnes...not to mention running my parents' business from our office too..!), and then compare this wonderwoman with the photo of her sleeping. But then I wasn't sure how I could get my point across without boasting about her too much...

So then I thought I'd write about all the awesome stuff she does for me (like being my best pal, watching my back, insisting I put on suncream in Scotland, making sure I don't do anything too daft, supporting all my random ventures etc etc), and then compare this to the sleeping photo. But then I was worried I'd come across way too soppy and I wouldn't do her justice...

Instead, I'm just going to leave you with a photo of my shattered mum - in fairness, she has had a few glasses of wine - and hopefully you'll understand what I'm trying to get at.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.