Doushite?

By rurouni

Le Festin

Ever since I heard that song from Ratatouille, I fell completely in love with it. And the movie! Here are my salt and pepper shakers I got from the Disney Store for only $2.50!

Good day today. Sort of. I completed my last final although I don't feel so confident about the grade I'll be getting. I'm just glad I'm finally free!

Anybody speak French? I took two years of it in junior high and I regret not keeping up with it. Here's a snippet from the song in Ratatouille.

Les rêves des amoureux sont comm?(e) le bon vin
Ils donn(ent) de la joie ou bien du chagrin
Affaibli par la faim je suis malheureux
Volant en chemin tout ce que je peux
Car rien n?est gratuit dans la vie

(English translation)
Dreams are to lovers as wine is to friends
Carried through lifetimes, (and) spilled now and then
I am driven by hunger, so saddened to be
Thieving in darkness; I know you?re not pleased
But nothing worth eating is free

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.