campervan man

By campervan

Ripoff Rant

Easy Jet took off late arrived a bit early. Staff very pleasent, flight no worse than most. My only question is why did they have to charge me 55 zlotys excess baggage when my case was exactly the same weight as it was going out. We were told this happens a lot, "at Gatwick they don't bother about weight" (News to me) The lady on the desk was good to us, she said, it should have been 165 zlotys because we were 5 kg over. Actually as we each had a 20kg allowence we were 15kg under, but we should have had two bags!! Silly us.I would like to apologies to all the people in the programme "Airport" for thinking they were a bit dim. I now sympathise with you all.

Excuse the rant. Last Polish day very good. Lunched in pleasent peasent restaurant (not on phesent but on Ewe cheese and broad bean dumplings). Photo is sample of decor. Visited a fab church and watched loads of Poles with little wicker baskets of food/eggs/booze get them blessed, really crowded but quite moving

Back home to be met by D1 and two boys, Harry has pulled a thing in his shoulder so must rest quietly. Vets do good jokes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.