The Chaos Bros

By vik

Slogan

The well known phrase on Bro4's t shirt was supposed to be funny, by the time we eventually reached Dad's house I had almost lost my sense of humour. Panic not though, it was rescued at the last moment by a cold San Miguel being pressed into my hand before the cases were out the car.

Ash clouds and the havoc they wreak cause travel misery, we thanked our lucky stars that Jet2.com were not one of the countless airlines who cancelled all flights. We were bussed from Edinburgh airport to Leeds Bradford and then flown out to Murcia. It could have been horrendous but the boys were amazingly well behaved, I could not believe it. So many other passengers commented on how good they were, I felt so proud of them but I still struggle to comprehend how we managed 2 hours at Edinburgh airport, 5 hours on a bus, an hour or so in LeedsBradford airport and then a few more in the air without one single tantrum.
We got to Dad's 7 hours later than planned but we got there.

PHEW!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.