Emma Kathryn Luther

By luther

Following your instincts

I am a natural born worrier. My dad says I always like to have something to worry about.

This last week I have been wrestling with some pretty big fears.

I walked past a bookshop on the way home tonight and this book was in the window. I haven't started it yet - just scanned a few pages.

It's premise is that if you can live in the present moment problems simply do not exist.

And for me it's the worrying about what will happen if things turn out badly and torturing myself about what I did wrong in the past that makes me worry so much.

I'm hoping this book will be really helpful. I certainly feel more positive and proactive simply by following my instinct to go into the shop and buy it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.