Off to new beginnings

By preussischblau

What an eventful day it was.

First, lovely breakfast with my sister who had stayed over due to her move yesterday and a new flat full of boxes and unbuilt furniture.

Then, out for a walk with Lilli practising her braking skills on the bike...her increasing speed meant it was quite a workout for whoever was having to keep up with her.

Egg hunting in the flat.

Followed by me and my sis building up a new Ikea sofa (weefeet, I think it's your sleepsofa - it looked very familiar - did it take you an hour to put it up????).

Then home for cooking of lamb shoulder, potato gratin, green beans, carrots, and chocolate Easter cake.

Shortly before dinner was ready, my dad popped in, only then for my sister to phone who had been knocked out by an Ivar shelf...trip to emergency room which wasn't at all glamourous. And no George Clooney in sight might I add. Thankfully, no shaving or stitches were required and thus a nervous breakdown was narrowly avoided.

Finally home for around 7.30pm. Thankfully, the lamb and gratin had only improved. And the Rioja had gotten just that wee bit older.

Ahhhh. Happy Easter everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.