Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

All most there

We -well not me- Ian and his fellow boffins have nearly completed the Bio-diesel converter - that's the white conical shaped thing to the left of picture.

This is himself and Andy, our Dr of Chemistry friend....well our future daughter-in-laws Dad- he came to have a look and to take some untreated oil away for a titration test? I think that means he is going to let him know what mix he needs of the other components in order to make good fuel....I think.
He was impressed with the workmanship, our other friend/boffin is the amazing Mr Q who just happens to be a dab hand with bits of steel and a welder, it couldn't have any thing other than awesome.
I'm about to back blip Mr Q 3rd of May

The begining

I scurried off to get to Castle Howard Arboretum to sign up to be a volunteer at the Wild about Wood weekend on 10 - 11 September, needed to get there early as I didn't want to end doing carpark duties, it worked, I'm going to be helping in the Discovery Zone, which is working with the kids and hopefully getting my hands mucky....can't wait.

The best bit about this magic machine that will make cheap fuel is that I'll be able to waltz off to see the kids more often and also afford to do more volunteering, fuel prices at the mo are -as we all know- making life very restricted.

Some-one said to Ian "I didn't know you were a tree-hugger" the answer was very quick and true "this ain't anything to do with tree-hugging, it simply means that all I save with this will enable me to get out rallying again next year" finances have not allowed him to play at anything other than the monthly auto-tests...itchy feet doesn't even get close.

Some thing lovely happened this morning........but I can't tell you yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.