Giving this a go...

By Debiives

My medals

Well two of them are. The other one is Ross's. It was all a bit of a comedy of errors but we got round in a pretty good time.
It was meant to be a 10 team relay doing 2.62 miles each to make up a whole marathon. However we only had 5 in our team (me and Ross were only roped into it on Tuesday night) and we only sorted out who was doing which legs about 5 mins before the start. I did 2 (not back to back), Ross did 1, Tony next door did 1 (was meant to do 2 but hurt his back), the team captain did 4 and his son did 2.

I am very, very annoyed with Ross as he never runs and he did his leg slightly faster than me. BUT I did have to hold a bit back for the 2nd one. His was just under 20 mins and mine were both 20:30 mins.

It was very, very, very, very wet too. Esp on my 2nd lap.

PS. Sorry about lacking of commenting over the past few days. Haven't had much time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.