Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Crafty

Spent most of the day touring around local art and craft studios which were open as part of the Forth Valley Open Studios event. Saw an amazing amount of different crafts and arts and bought quite a bit of it (well at least my wife and daughter did)....I couldn't find anyting to buy myself so I had to settle for a visit to a local microbrewery to sample their wares and buy a selection of beers (including Marmalade Beer!).

Also had a pleasant surprise when we realised that one of the studios we were visiting was run by an old friend and colleague and so we sat and gossiped over a cup of tea and homemade cake.

I'm not sure that all the artists are in it just for profit, one jewellery maker we visited made up a custom piece for us and hand delivered it later in the evening free of charge...what service!


18

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.