FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

First Lines

First up, this isn't the image I wanted to blip... but more on that later.

This is me in my Dashboard Confessional hoodie. I got it around about 2003 - they were one of my favourite bands at the time, and that gig @ QMU in Glasgow was one of the best I've ever been to. So intimate. Amusing when he stopped the show and had the lights turned up to single out the lone twat he'd spotted in the crowd, giving him the finger. Offered him his money back. I've never seen anybody so mortified in my life... poor guy didn't have many friends that night!

This is the first DC song I ever heard. And this and this are two of my favourites.

Today was the lazy day to end all lazy days. Mathew didn't get up til half two so I spent the time catching up on some blip commenting! We then went shopping and lazed around some more. I took some pics, and we've now decided to have takeaway as we're too lazy to cook the food we bought.

Now, the image I wanted to post is this one, but it breaks one of the fundamental rules of blipfoto, so no joy. I like it (though you can see it's had some criticism already). I now plan to do a little project of combining my own original images with the opening lines of some of my favourite novels. Anybody care to join me?

Anyway, must dash... Lamb Vindaloo must be just about ready for collection!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.