Covet

By covet

Charity Do

Last day of the juice plan, woo! And I'm pleased- I'm marginally leaner.
Today we got the bus up to the Shire, met my dad for lunch and had a generally chaotic catch up with lots of laughs. I don't see my dad all that often, so it was a real treat.

Then, on to Glenfarg, for a charity BBQ. Truthfully, I'm glad we didn't commit to the walk this morning- firstly, the 9am start was off-putting. And the torrential rain really would have finished me off. But. I'm well up for a BBQ. Andys mum does a mean carrot cake, so I was first in line for that, with some pavlova on the side. This is technically still a juice only day - but for charity, I reckon I can look the other way.
And after 5 hours of BBQ and beer, it could have been time to leave, but the most awesome band - the Red Pine Timber Company! - chose at this time to play some dusty Springfield, Bruce Springsteen & johnny cash. Much dancing and fun was had by all... Really lovely to spend time with Andy and family, and the yokels! Loves it - even if I didn't win anything in the raffle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.