w8in

By w8in

Winter = bad!

When I joined Blipfoto a couple of days ago I didn't think of something very important: it's winter and the only daylight I see during the week is the parking lot behind our office building. When I'm lucky I can go out for lunch, but somehow my mind goes blank when I "have to" take a picture. So a lot of inside pictures during the week...kind of boring, although I bet a lot of boring things could become very interesting if you look at it with an open mind.

It got really cold outside today and last night our furnace gave up on us again. Happened two weeks ago as well, and then it "miraculously" started working again. And now it's out again. I checked the furnace and this time it's a different error code. Time to call service. Also time to light a fire, which is tough to do with moist wood.

This little flame of hope disappeared moments later. Let's try again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.