lightscape*

By tolu

Shiny eyes

Usually Kai wakes up and before he's even properly opened his eyes, he slides off the bed and runs off to play.

But this morning he stayed for a cuddle and chattered away to me. His eyes were so bright I had to take this photo.

in other news....

I finished making dinner of baby potatoes, broccoli, and chicken and decided it needed a tomato and mixed pepper sauce. Once finished and fairly pleased with the results, I plated up only to trip over with two plates in hands. I literally watched my dinner pass before my eyes!

The trajectory was impressive!

Not only were my face and hair covered, carpet, furnishings and walls three meters away were too. Including a non-washable white fluffy beanbag which meant we then had to decant approx 20 liters of polystyrene into another beanbag!

An hour and lots of scrubbing later, I'm ready for dinner number two!

not an iPhone shot. Taken with my canon IXUS 110 IS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.