Gazania

I think :)

Usual Monday with our fourth session at the gym thrown into the mix. I am still standing, much to my surprise! PC is still out of action at work. Aparrently a poorly server takes priority over my simple needs. I raised my eyebrow at that.

Got home to find young Jake in panic. The football tournament in St Andrews which was due to start at 6pm had been brought forward to 5:30 and the school was no longer providing transport. Had I been notified of this? No not at all. Only the two texts from the school today. The first to say that no pictures or videos can be taken at tomorrow night's performance of Alice. Have these people never heard of blip opportunities?? The second to tell me that there were still tickets for Alice (hardly surprising, half the fun of going is taking pictures to taunt the kids with at a later date!) But no text about the footie. Do these people not understand that working mums just can't drop everything to get their kids fed, watered and out the door at such short notice? Luckily a friends mum stepped volunteered to Jake in which saved us a mad rush.

This was one of the plants purchased during yesterday's floral retail therapy session. I thought the colours were good and it sits well amongst the greenery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.