sealey_chris

By sealeychris

Land of the Living

Okay, so I have a weird fascination with graveyards and I like to spend time just walking or sitting in a graveyard and have time to myself, it is if not slightly weird very relaxing.

I woke up this morning with a vivid image in my head of a picture I wanted to create involving a church and graves but the church had to be perfect, the hunt was on.

There is a small church about 10 minutes walk from mine so I took the trip to see if it was the one, I was disappointed, the church not only faced the wrong way but was too small.

I spent ages going through the web trying to find a church in Bristol that was worthy of my attention, it wasn't going too well, then I had a Eureka! moment. I remembered there is an old Mental Asylum so thought that may be more interesting.

The picture is of a church about 10 minutes from the asylum as the asylum is now part of the college for medical students and so really isn't that interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.