Robin La Roca's journal

By robinlaroca

The people I've seen today...

I'd booked to see Michael Palin and Terry Jones in conversation with Mariella Frostrup at the South Bank - really interesting and very entertaining. Didn't expect it to be introduced by Ray Davies (the curator of the current festival, nor to see Miranda Hart in the audience (I'm sure it was her, must have been her night off). Got a nice text from Viven just beforehand, which was very good too.

Most unexpected was to see Michael Eavis strolling around the South Bank - I shook his hand and told him how much I'd enjoyed the last two Glastoburys (the only ones I've been to) and he thanked me for taking the time to say so. What a nice chap.

And when I stepped out of the Queen Elizabeth Hall, this was the view looking across the river to Charing Cross.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.