Rich Dyson

By EdinImage

Approaching clouds

I spent an enjoyable evening with Grant this evening wandering around Cramond trying to capture the sunset and interesting fluffy clouds that were circling Edinburgh as I left work a few hours earlier. The micro-climate of this city decided to have some fun and for the most part of the night the clouds were everywhere but in the place where we were shooting. Eventually we got a few really good images of the clouds heading towards the east.

I'm a little disappointed with the results though, for some reason the majority of the photos had a horrible purple cast across them and those that didn't had a clearly visible filter holder in the corner of the shots! This is probably the best of the night but I know I can do better, hopefully the forecast for tomorrow night is similar to this evening..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.