1 Day Older

By nzredhead

My New Jacket

Another night of disruptive earthquakes and another day of them to. I think I can safely say now that I am not moving for anything below a 5.0 mag. The 4.7 this morning, I contemplated moving for, but bed was so comfy

We had to go to the supermarket this afternoon for nappies and some basics. I would have needed them without the earthquake, but as usual, people go crazy. The queues we long and shelves were looking somewhat diminished. Fruit and vegies did not seem high on people priorities.

So anyway, this is Sebastian's new jacket. It is blue, it has toggles and it is lined with a soft fake fur. It is soo warm! We had to walk down to the shop as my car is at the panel beaters getting prettied up / repaired. Sebastian was all snuggled up in his pram, watching cars and trucks driving by.

My baby boy has been very well behaved today. I think he knows something is up, but I can never tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.