H2 is playing at blipping

By H2

Feelin' Groovy

Drove home today through some lovely Yorkshire and stopped to take a snap or two. This is the kind of scenery that makes me really happy; I feel like I can breathe and just take it in. Living in a terrace does not a terribly happy H2 make, so taking advantage of getting out when I can is important.

I've had the best day today. I've been with great people, I've learned cool stuff, I've enjoyed the sunshine and I get to be out in the countryside and savour it for a few minutes. All in all I'm feelin' groovy.



By the way, on a more technical note, I don't know what I'm doing with landscapes so this is a bit of an adventure for me. I played around with focussing on foreground poppies, the barley in the middle or the church on the horizon and I can't decide which is best. I liked this one because I think it draws the eye away from the foreground and into the image more - but I'd love your opinion if you're happy to give it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.