Bristolwood and Beyond

By bristolwood

Feathered Friend

Well, today is *almost* tomorrow and we have just gotten home from an incredibly long day!

My mother-in-law wanted hubby to check her car for her...seems her 1991 car (with, get this...19,992 original miles on it!!!!) was making noise. She thought it might be the muffler. We drove some 45 miles to her house and when the kids looked at the undercarriage, they nearly laughed hysterically! Seems the muffler was dangling just above the pavement!

We took the car to the garage and got a new muffler installed under warranty. Seems she had the muffler replaced in 2005 and it had a lifetime warranty. While waiting for the new muffler to be installed, we headed down to Irondequoit Bay on Lake Ontario. While there, we saw numerous Canada Geese, but no Swans.

As we were getting ready to leave, a pair of Swans came swimming along...ignoring me entirely. Well, I know the way to any waterfowl's heart is through cracked corn! I grabbed my bucket and one Swan became very interested.

One Swan swam over and rested, while the other came right to me. I threw some corn into the water and I had "instant" friend! As I snapped photo after photo, the Swan posed so nicely.

I debated over a picture of the entire Swan and this one, but I love the look on its face in this photo. And, after all, we all know what a Swan looks like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.