Click goes the Shutter

By RomaWhaup

Summer flowers

There's lots of colour in the garden just now and I've been at home all day, much of it at my desk, so I thought I'd blip local too!

I've been trying to get a good shot ot the Astrantia Buckland for a while, but the background always spoilt it, so tonight I crept behind it and it works much better. I brought the white pansy/viola type of flower down from Aberdeen and I think it originally came from the Isle of Lewis from christinePears' garden. In the background is an old red Wigelia bush which has more flowers on it this year than ever and the bumble bees are loving it. The pink peony is one of my favourites - it was here when we moved and I will blip it when it opens so you can see its beauty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.