CookingPod

By CookingPod

Dropping, like a stone.



Those of you who have followed my journal over the past few months will know I have had a bit of a back problem.

As part of the exam my GP performed a routine blood test.

On my follow-up appointment i was informed that the bloods were all ok and that as I had suspected my back was just a muscular spasm which i can now report is much better, yipppee..............

......however an incidental finding was that my cholesterol was sky high......bugger!

So, to reduce risk of complications to the old vascular system I have spent the past 3 weeks on a very strict diet, which for someone who cooks food like it was prepared in a restaurant (cream, butter and all the good stuff added) this was a bit of a tough pill to swallow.

Today I stood on a set of scales to see if it had had any effect on my weight.
I have never been overweight: 6ft 3" and consistantly 15 Stone 2 pounds for the past 5 - 10 years but today I stand on the scales and have lost nearly a stone!!!!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.