Meet the Morgans

By familymorgan

bye Gran!

This is Amelie demonstrating her spoon skills. She is so good at it now - although that isn't clear from this particular picture!

Gran and I (and Amelie) had a relaxing morning this morning. We eventually got ready to go out about 11 with the hope that Amelie would sleep in the buggy. We went to a few shops in Horley and bought a few things and Amelie fell asleep so we went to Waitrose for lunch. She woke up the moment we were tucking into our pastries - cake radar strikes again. I had bought a smoothie for her so she sat and had that and then some crackers that I had also brought. After lunch we went to get a few things whilst we were there and I let Amelie walk around the aisles. She was really good at going in the direction we wanted her to go in with only a few minor mishaps (running off to the tills with a bar of chocolate and going backwards to track down another girl toddler also on the loose). She was even telling us where to go 'This way!'. Back in the buggy and homeward bound she wasn't very happy...partly because she was restrained and partly because she had only had a little bit of sleep. Once we got back she was very grumpy and clearly needed more sleep but it was a bit late and she wasn't having any of it. We packed and repacked and once more repacked Gran's suitcase and soon it was time for her to leave. We had a bit of a situation getting her to the airport in time but I won't go into detail, and she made it there ok. Amelie had a fall, over the suitcase and onto some concrete, giving herself a nasty graze on her temple. She then proceeded to come in and stand on the little blue table and touch a lightbulb whilst I was making her dinner! Despite this, she ate a good dinner and went down to sleep really easily. I'm not looking forward to entertaining her by myself tomorrow after having so much help - she will be expecting a lot from me no doubt!!! And I have to get packing for our weekend trip to Wales!

I have back blipped Gran's visit over the past few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.