pictures wot i took

By antlersandall

Seems I'm not needed any more.

Until the clothes need ironing/breakfast needs making/someone needs taking somewhere/blah blah blah..

TPD decided he'd like to go on the walk tonight, so I said I'd put the boys to bed. "I'll milk the baby" said Son One. So he did. And then they snuggled down very sweetly together and went to sleep. The only slight problem is that they're in my bed. Going to have to flip a coin to see who gets top bunk ;-)

Son Two has redeemed himself well today, I have to say. The day did not get off to a good start (amongst other things, he snapped the arm off my glasses, grr). Having promised the lovelyJay Bee that I'd bung him on a train to her forthwith (she offered, I'm not *that* mean!) it seems he's been trying to make it up to me by being helpful. And smiley. Very difficult to be cross with him when his face lights up with that grin, so he's been spared the trip. This time ;-)
Son One has once again had an 'excellent' day at school, an unscheduled footie session, and a thoroughly lovely little chap home afterwards for tea and a play.

Am about to switch off the laptop and whip out my needles once more (teddy bear hand puppet this week!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.