A MIMent In Time

By justmim

A bit of a vent...

Apologies and warnings in advance!!

The day started so well - full night's sleep and a nice, relaxed start to the day...

Then the orthodontist happened. He decided to re-position a couple of the brackets and I think he added in an extra something. All fine. Very painful, but fine.

Achey brace mouth was the perfect excuse to pop into The Baked Potato Shop (if you haven't been...go!) and get some of their soup for lunch. Spiced carrot. Delicious!

Fairly chilled afternoon of mushy food (including a chocolate pudding attempt) and hot drinks. Vaguely considering plans for Dublin and tickets for home.

Bit of obligatory veg-out on sofa with Friends episodes.

Feeling generally chilled, happy and generally lovin' life.

Then.

POP.

And off pinged one of those carefully re-positioned brackets.

Now, admittedly, this means my upper jaw is slightly less tight and sore. However, Friday night at 8pm is not the time for this to happen. Not when you're heading 300+ miles south on Saturday. Not when you're going from there to Dublin on Monday. Not when you hadn't planned on being back in Edinburgh for 4+ weeks.

The ideal solution would be that the Dental Institute happens to be open on Saturdays, I phone in the morning and manage to get a slot before heading South. However, NHS dentist + Saturday? How likely is it?

Why does this have to happen the night before I'm getting ready to head South for 4+ weeks? When my bank balance is limited and my ability to rationalise is for some reason compromised?

Happy bunny I am not.

I realise this is all very trivial...

I'm sure it will all be fine...

But still...

Grumph...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.