Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Gainy

This is my cactus Gainy. I got him in 2002 and named him after Peter Gain, the most exquisite and talented left midfielder ever to wear the red and white of City.

When my house floodedin 2008 and I lost all my possesions to water damage the muppets from the salvage type people wrapped him up in bubble wrap and stored him in a box. For a year. He survived.

In fact he hadn't grown and inch by 2008. Now he is growing taller. So by being kept in the dark and left to die he's come out stronger and more resilient.

There's a moral in there somewhere. Do you see? I haven't ever been stored in buble wrap, but an experience that doesn't kill you makes you stronger. Probably.

That's it for today, busy stuffing Kirky on FIFA and out wi my old man tonight. I'll do all that challenge related stuff tomorrow.

I passionately dislike not having much money. Almost as much as Peter Andre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.