Snapshots of reality

By ktbm

169/365

It's wet. The man downstairs grows beautiful roses, but we don't like him.

When we first moved in here I locked my bike to the railings on one side of our front door, until I received a note from the lady on the ground floor saying "Please remove your bike from my fence". So I complied, and moved it across to the other side of the door. A few days later I happened to take the bins out when the man downstairs was sitting outside, and he asked me to move my bike. I said I would. I think this was on Friday - and on Monday I went out to cycle to uni and found that both my tyres were flat! Coincidence? Having taken the bike to the bike shop and found out that both the air valves were twisted enough to rip them from the inner tubes, I think not. If I were a spiteful person I would pour weedkiller on his roses before I move out tomorrow, but they're just too beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.