Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Bass

Such a very dreich day and every time I extracted the camera from my bag rain trickled onto it's casing. I'm quite protective of it and don't like to see it getting drenched (a fear inside me thinks it will do irreparable damage). But here's the Bass rock shrouded in a light mist.

Last night Donald and I watched the remake of True Grit. I remember being very taken with the dialogue, well that which I could interpret, in the original and now watching it with different actors/actresses I again found myself compelled by the use of language. So now I have a copy of the book and when I've finished reading the line-up of books awaiting my perusal then I shall read it and warn you in advance that future blips may be filled with quotes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.