Helter-skelter

By Juli

The camera never lies?!?

My one does! Had a dreadful time trying to pick just one picture for today as we had such a great day but this always makes me laugh when we go round the M25 - no idea who wrote it or why but it's been there years. Anyway, for most of our journey the sky was absolutely black, there was torrential rain and the traffic was at a virtual standstill but, looking at this, you could be fooled into thinking otherwise!

It was well worth it, though, as we spent a terrific afternoon with Nana, my lovely sister-in-law and our two nephews who, at 16 and 18, are now all grown up and both about to venture out into the 'real world'. Hard to believe, really - where does the time go? It was wonderful to all get together and my children were very excited at seeing their cousins again (who I hope have recovered from the experience!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.