The Living Years

By emmaneni1

''Often, when I am reading a good book,

I stop and thank my teacher. That is, I used to, until she got an unlisted number.''

Unknown

Back blip

Today was teacher's day, which is why I have rather badly blipped this colourful array of flowers in a selection of rather interesting vases!

(I don't own a vase, it's not often I get flowers! Also each of these bottles are important for their own particular reason, the big champagne bottle was blipped previously with L. The wine bottles are a delicious rose that is stupidly cheap even for over here at the moment in tesco, 300 Ft (£1), The blueberry bottle was bought once in Szekesfehervar and kept because it was an eye wateringly expensive drink which I didn't know about till i paid. The cider bottle was another present from L, I'm not sure how he managed to find a bottle of cider over here but I love him for it. )

Each class gives each of their teachers a flower to say thank you for their work. I wanted to use today to thank some of the excellent teachers I had when I was at school and I hope to have the same effect with at least one student. I love my job but I always feel I could achieve more. They did a great if sometimes difficult job with me and I want to make them proud. This quote made me laugh.

I'd also like to say thank you to my students today. Everyday they teach me something make me smile.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.