Love's Embrace

These two Cosmos seem to be embracing each other in a windy dance.

Enjoy! I hope everyone had a good weekend.

A little lesson learned: There IS a silver lining to things that go bad. Since I lost all my telephoto and zoom lenses with reach, I went looking for my older Nikkor 80-200mm f2.8 tele-zoom. This is a lens that has a tripod collar because it is very hard to shoot hand held. It has a silent motor drive for the auto focus, but no VR or "vibration reduction" system. That's the reason I haven't used it. Plus, this is a lens that was used by a local National Geographic photographer and I guess I never thought I'd be able to do the lens justice.

The image posted came straight out of the camera with only a 4x6 crop (for use on gift and greeting cards). No processing what-so-ever... silver lining.

R

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.