More Life of Sands

By sands

Joint Exercise

I had a lovely time at Chris & Hazel's last night & didn't get home will about 12.30am this morning!

I popped down to the lifeboat station to see my lifeboat pals this morning for a wee while. I have booked my medical for the end of this month so I hope I'll be back on the boat soon after that :-)

I went back home to do some chores and spotted that Dunbar's boats (they have an all-weather boat (the big one) and a D-Class like us (the small one)) had come over to NB and the three boats were exercising together (jealous I wasn't there!!!).

I headed over to South Queensferry this afternoon to meet with a diver I know who is taking his Advanced Instructor Exam next weekend with N. I couldn't have picked a worst place to meet as there was a charity abseiling event off the Forth Rail Bridge. But we both managed to find parking spaces and a table in the pub. We went through lots of AIE stuff and I am very hopeful that he will pass the exam :-)

I am very tired this evening. I have probably over done it a bit as I'm still not fully recovered from my lurgey but I'm not very good at doing nothing for more than a couple of days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.