Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Monday 20th June 2011 - Time Marches On!

Time was the big thing today!

I stayed up to watch Rory win the US Open last night, so that meant that I didn't get to sleep until 1am. I was supposed to be working across the bridge today so as usual set my alarm for 5am, but when it went off I was just too shattered so decided to work from home instead. Various other things during the day got me thinking about time, and I think this blip has been in me for a number of years.

Why do we let our lives be ruled by time? There is always some deadline to meet, meetings to be diarised or even just thinking what time are you going to have lunch. Its only now that I am older do I realise my concept of time has changed completely from when I was a young lad in school. Then 6 weeks holiday used to last forever, now 6 weeks is a tight deadline.

One of my best friend's youngest child has no concept of time, when her mother has got somewhere she needs to be, she is still ambling away with no care in the world or urgency.

Whose right? Who knows, each one of us is different but I know whose got the less stress.

Ironically by committing myself to regular Blips I've now got another deadline to hit! Lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.