rachelsmom

By dorrit

Finally

Oregon Home Boy will not thank me for this but it kind of tells a story! We had an appointment scheduled for "momsrachel" to attend a tour of Fresno State College and I had everything almost ready to go when I became violently ill. Temp of 102+, very sick to my stomach, painful joints, shivering and shaking even though I was burning up! Also, my skull felt like it was going to crack open. Turned out it was heat exhaustion which can become a heat stroke if not taken care of. Lots of wet cloths, liquids, fans and sleep for two days to bring my temp down to almost normal with my husband worried sick! He says he has never seen me sleep that much and it scared him! Then loading the truck to go home with temps outside still in the hundreds and driving to Fresno, even though we had not heard from them since we called and cancelled the original appointment. Me still weak and shaking, Rachel totally excited and Ken driving over the grapevine and across barren land with a dust storm raging and temps still hot. We finally arrived in Fresno, found a motel across the street from the college and this is the result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.