Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

26 years practised...

...and I need a book?

The other day I ordered this book. You'd think that after 26 years of walking I wouldn't need a book to tell me how it's done. This book is a bit different though, it teaches you how to walk for fitness. It's written by Nina Barough, the founder of the Moonwalk marathons that I partake in and the Walk The Walk charity that it raises money for.

I never imagined how useful it was going to be until I started reading it. It talks you through everything you need to know with clear and helpful photographs. from how to lace your trainers for your foot shape, assessing your current fitness level, where to walk, why to walk, the dreaded but all important stretching, how to get the most out of walking, nutrition, caring for yourself and also a series of training programs depending on your ultimate goal.

All I need to do now is get the nod from the podiatrist tomorrow lunch time and I can get back out walking! I've really missed it in the last week and a half.

In other news:

I found this nice song earlier today, it made me happy

Smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.