In Between Days

By jase

Mini Conkers

Determined not to post another picture taken whilst waiting outside the Guide hut, I ventured into the garden upon returning home with Alana. We have, or the neighbours have, a great big horse chestnut tree which drops hundreds of conkers when the time is right. This may sound great but the novelty soon wears off and it can be quite dangerous sitting underneath it! Still the kids will never be short. At the moment there are lots of these really tiny conkers which seem to have fallen a little too early. Maybe it's been windy. Alana saw an opportunity to be creative so made this arrangement for me. Better than the bin outside the Guide hut.

I feel like I need a really good nights sleep but don't think I will get it today. I was going to cycle in tomorrow but I have a great big book to carry and would also have to carry shoes and..... yes they sound like excuses. Maybe Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.