Meet the Morgans

By familymorgan

just us

A busy day for Amelie and Mummy today. Its just us girls during the day this week as Daddy is working long days. We were up at 5 after Amelie slept all night in her own bed. We had a bit of a snuggle but Amelie was desperate to get up. Daddy left around 6 and Amelie had breakfast and I had a shower. After we were both dressed and ready we set off out to the park. I thought it might rain later so I opted to go very early, and I wanted to tire her out before her nap! She had great fun being the only one there and I just let her run free (Oh I wish we had a garden!). At one point she was sitting in the swing and she turned herself round to face behind her, and she shouted out 'Buggy!'. When I said 'Oh, the buggy?' she said 'No' and shook her head (a favourite thing to do just now!). But she definitely said it, and then later she said it again when we past it to go out for a walk! She didn't want me to think that she wanted to go in it, I reckon! When it was time to go she got nicely into her buggy, no complaints, and we went to get a few things from tesco. Once back in the flat it was snack time soon followed by nap time. She didn't sleep for as long as I thought she might, I think something may have woken her. In the afternoon we had lunch and then a bit of water play which she wasn't that interested in. I did a few things around the flat but she was very clingy and cuddly and really upset when I got out the hoover!! I think one of her molars is coming through so she is not quite herself at the minute. We went out for a walk later on and she walked all the way, only a few times we had to stop and I had to re-explain why she MUST hold Mummy's hand. Home for dinner and watched a bit of Shrek too, which Amelie LOVED. We also changed the sofa covers back to red again. I was trying to keep her up until Chris got back but she was too tired and I had to put her down. She went down really quickly and then I realised she had pood and couldn't leave her in that nappy so had to get her up and do it all over again!!

I have also back blipped the past few days that I have missed, starting with Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.