Third Time Lucky.

Well, I finally thought I'd got my high quality compact camera when my GX100 arrived a few weeks ago. But, when I tried to register it with Ricoh they said they didn't recognise the serial number, would never recognise or guarantee the camera and I was to send it back for a refund. So I did. I'd bought it from quite a well known internet retailer. Last week the MD of Ricoh UK telephoned me to say that the camera I'd been sold had actually been illegally imported from Hong Kong and that they were going to take the matter up with the internet company. He said he'd keep me informed of what happens which should be interesting.

Anyway, I finally decided to give one of these another try even though I had a couple of bad experiences with G9's in the past. If I don't like the images from this one I'm going to put the money towards a new lens for my SLR. I wonder if the high street shop I got it from will have the same level of customer service as Amazon did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.