xyz123

By cloud11

New pots

These 2 plants are like my kids which I bought them when I came to US (more than 1 year now) to accompany me...and am glad to see them growing up healthy. Its the time to change them to bigger pots and i did it today. Gardening is so fun. Once I go back to my home country, I should definitely cultivate my garden and my garden cultivates me.

Gardening is about enjoying the smell of things growing in the soil, getting dirty without feeling guilty, and generally taking the time to soak up a little peace and serenity. ~Lindley Karstens

I never had any other desire so strong, and so like to covetousness, as that one which I have had always, that I might be master at last of a small house and a large Garden. ~Abraham Cowley

Earth is here so kind, that just tickle her with a hoe and she laughs with a harvest. ~Douglas William Jerrold


The kiss of the sun for pardon,
The song of the birds for mirth,
One is nearer God's heart in a garden
Than anywhere else on earth.
~Dorothy Frances Gurney
,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.