Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Just a Small Job?

shouldn't take long. That's what I say when I decide to do something not on my honey-do list, in order to delay doing the things I don't feel like doing. How many times have I said that and been wrong? Many, many times.

A handle had come off one of the drawers in the bedroom months (years?) ago. It's just a block of wood (teak) attached by screws, both visible in the lower left corner of the photo. The screw holes had become enlarged so that the screws wouldn't hold.

First I tried filling the holes with wood filler, but it wasn't strong enough. Then I had to drill larger holes and plug them with wood dowels. When the glue is dry I'll drill new pilot holes for the screws, making sure they line up with the holes in the drawer front, and replace the handle. Sounds simple, but look at all the stuff I needed to do it.

I'd better get back to the honey-do list tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.