Drysailor

By Drysailor

Gilding the Lily

Not such a nice day today, dry still but windy, Got to wait until after 11 o'clock, then I can take the yellow bags and garden rubbish down to the Containers.Then out for an hour or so on the Bike, just a quick tour.
After I had my shower this morning, I saw in the cabinet various bottles of Pong, Mens Pong that is. Remembering Campervanmans' lyrical description of how the women responded to his new smell, I thought, " Why not!!?" So I splashed it all over, as Henry Cooper used to say. Result, as I went past L she sniffed and asked" What are you all Tarted -up for, thought we were going out on the Bike?" Not the effect I expected, never mind, I must be missing that little Extra, ........ ( Actually, the Rodeo brand makes you smell as if you have just competed in one !!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.