running commentary

By Stesedthat

Friend new and old

Earlier today I met this man in the course of my working day.

What a gent!

A retired chap of age who is keeping active of mind and body in his retirement from working life. We chatted at length about fells, dogs, work and life in general. Perhaps little unusually for someone of his era, he had embraced the digital age and was familiar with email, internet etc.

One of the great aspects of his lovely home was the view - often difficult to recreate what the eye sees but I tried anyway.

Blencathra is the star of the show once again and from Mr Harrisons house (I moved along the road 200metres for my photo) you can also see just the summit of Skiddaw and the Helvellyn range too on a good day (which today was not)

What an absolute pleasure to make your acquaintance Harold, keep doing exactly what you are doing, you got it right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.