Captured in time

By capturedintime

Sonic

I was very excited to find a copy of all the classic 'Sonic the Hegehodge' games for the playstation 2, for just £2.00. Noah could sense my excitement - I loved this game back in the days of the Sega Megadrive.

It arrived on Tuesday and I insisted to Noah that I should have the first go. The moment it loaded I was struck with a little dissapointment. The graphics were not what I remembered. I remember being blown away by the graphics and playability when I first played it. After having a short go, I handed the controller to Noah who seemed to enjoy it straight away.

I saw an article on the BBC website today. It turns out Sonic is cebrating his 20th birthday today. 'Happy Birthday Sonic'. I guess I was hoping for a lot from a game which is 20 years old!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.