In Between Days

By jase

Stickers

A decorated post on an empty fruit and veg stall at Leeds Market which is right next to the bus station. Taken on my way home. Two minutes before this I passed Ant from that famous TV comedy presenter duo Ant and Dec. My illusion of an always smiling chirpy chap was destroyed. He looked a bit miserable. Maybe he's tired of people like me looking at him. He disappeared into a shoe shop with some blonde woman who was a lot taller than him. I don't see many famous people wandering the streets. I should have followed him and snapped him as he tried on some trainers. I think he might have told me where to go if I did though. Would have made a good blip - me being sworn at by a tv celebrity.

My bike looks like a very attractive option today. I left work at 4:35 and walked in the front door at 6:45. I wish buses would turn up when they are supposed to. It's way too long to be spending travelling. I can ride it in an hour so next week will be the bike for sure! I mean it this time. Not tomorrow as I plan on popping out after work for an ale or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.