All things me

By KatiePie

Dancing in the rain

This is my daft daughter who got home from school, threw on her swimsuit and wellies, whacked on a coat and umbrella and went dancing in the rain in the garden

Looney

I don't know where she gets it from

Actually I do

I remember once getting out of an ex boyfriend's Fiat Uno in the middle of a rain storm, stripped off, barefoot, dancing to my own tune in the mud. Not a lot of people know that. Maybe it should have stayed that way. Oh well. That's the problem with blipping isn't it? It can be a bit like writing a diary, which means all kinds of memories come to the fore

I recently bought myself a print that states "Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain" and have hung it in the hall. I'm trying to live by it a bit more. Looks like Little One is too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.